Pueblo Central High School Hall of Honor
2010 Inductees

The first induction ceremony for the Central Hall of Honor was held on April 30, 2010 at the Central Auditorium. This group of twenty eight individuals represents the best of human achievement. They have all served our country and community, some in the military such as Admiral Charles McVay from Central's first graduating class in 1886, our two Congressional Medal of Honor winners, William Crawford and Carl Sitter, and Captain Kay Keating, a pioneer in the women's Navy. Many were teachers, professors and administrators. Patricia Giarratano did important scientific work. Jessie Haver Butler grew up on a dairy farm and graduated from Smith College when many people did not finish high school. We have two outstanding professional football players, Dutch Clark and Gary Knafelc. Dan Rowan lifted the hearts of millions on Laugh In. There are many other Central graduates who deserved to be inducted, but we hope these first honorees have lifted the hopes of current and future Central students.

To contact the coordinator...send mail to Info@PuebloCentral.org